Betrayal Released!


betrayal_medWelcome to the first full novel in an Atlantic Maritime series soaked in romance and murder. When a family friend of Mandy Hays washes up on shore, everything points to homicide. But how, when he was alone on a fishing trip? Her sexy neighbor, Dr. Aaron Nicholson, knows much more than he can say. As the evidence piles up, all of the victim’s family and closest friends seem guilty.

Need to know more? Grab your copy of this “enticing page turner!” today.


Purchase on Amazon / Barnes and Noble / Kobo / iBooks / Google Play / Smashwords


Imposter – Short Story Thriller – Included in Betrayal
Holidays – Short Story Romantic Mystery – Included in Betrayal
Betrayal – Book 1
Impatience – Book 2
Pleasure – Book 3
Surplus – Book 4 – November 2016
Appearances – Book 5 – February 2017
Rage – Book 6 – May 2017
Honeymoon – Book 7 – August 2017

With an overactive imagination and a love for writing, Laura Stapleton decided to type out her daydreams and what-laura_stapleton_ifs in order to share her lovable characters and their worlds with readers. She currently lives in Kansas City with her husband, daughter, dog, and a few cats. When not at the computer, you’ll find her in the park for a jog or at the yarn store’s clearance section.

Find Laura online at,, and at Subscribe to Laura’s newsletter and keep up on the latest updates and new releases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.